Running Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://jeffloveless.fastrunningblog.com/ Tue, 17 Oct 2017 03:22:50 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Oct 14, 2017 http://jeffloveless.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-14-2017.html <p>AM swam 32 laps and then did 4 slow miles in the TM</p> Sat, 14 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 13, 2017 http://jeffloveless.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-13-2017.html <p>AM 2.65 jog. Felt good to move&nbsp;but the first run back is always rough.</p> Fri, 13 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 07, 2017 http://jeffloveless.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-07-2017.html <p>5K &nbsp; &nbsp; 21:34 &nbsp; &nbsp; 6:56/mile</p> <p>10K &nbsp; 41:47 &nbsp; &nbsp; 6:43/mile</p> <p>13.1 &nbsp; 1:30:27 &nbsp;6:53/mile</p> <p>30K &nbsp; 2:06:41 &nbsp; 6:47/mile</p> <p>Finish 2:59:03 &nbsp;6:49/mile&nbsp;</p> <p>Very happy with &nbsp;my race. &nbsp;Really had no expecations given my training, work, CPA test, sickness and wedding. &nbsp;Was going to try and target 3 hours and try and enjoy the race as much as possible, and I feel like that&#39;s what I did for the most part. &nbsp;Really held&nbsp;up pretty well until the last mile. &nbsp;Looking forward to a break and hopefully getting all the way healthy. &nbsp;Good race for me though overall.</p> <p>6:58, 7:03, 6:38, 6:35, 6:41, 6:28, 6:30, 7:23, 7:09, 7:02, 7:24, 7:01, 6:45, 6:44, 6:30, 6:26, 6:35, 6:35, 7:05, 6:50, 6:35, 6:56, 6:46, 6:42, 6:55, 6:58, 1:47 (7:05 pace)</p> Sat, 07 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 06, 2017 http://jeffloveless.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-06-2017.html <p>AM 2 easy miles with some strides from my house. Heading to st George this morning.</p> Fri, 06 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 03, 2017 http://jeffloveless.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-03-2017.html <p>AM 7 on the JRP with Matt, mike, reed and Chad. 2.5 warmup and then a mile at 6:21. 1 mile cool down and then 1 mile at 6:24.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 03 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 02, 2017 http://jeffloveless.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-02-2017.html <p>AM 8.05 from my house. Legs felt better today than they have in quite some time.</p> Mon, 02 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 30, 2017 http://jeffloveless.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-30-2017.html <p>AM 10.10 from my house north on the JRP. Did this in the early afternoon after the red eye flight home from Hawaii.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 30 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 29, 2017 http://jeffloveless.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-29-2017.html <p>AM last run in Hawaii. Ran about 4 and walked about 2 more. All with marisa.</p> Fri, 29 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 28, 2017 http://jeffloveless.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-28-2017.html <p>AM 5 easy miles with Marisa. Walked about another 2 as well.</p> Thu, 28 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 27, 2017 http://jeffloveless.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-27-2017.html <p>AM goal was 2x5k but I did the first one and didn&#39;t feel that great so I just jogged afterwards for 3.15. Avg pace for the 5k I did was 6:52. The heat/humidity here is a killer for me. Oh well.</p> Wed, 27 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 26, 2017 http://jeffloveless.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-26-2017.html <p>AM 5.6 around Ko&#39;Olina</p> Tue, 26 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 25, 2017 http://jeffloveless.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-25-2017.html <p>AM 9.05 around Ko&#39;Olina. First 5.5 with Marisa. Not the most convenient place to run but oh well. Felt good to sweat. Still don&#39;t feel even close to 100% because of this cold.</p> Mon, 25 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 22, 2017 http://jeffloveless.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-22-2017.html <p>AM 12&nbsp;from my house (wedding day). Still not feeling that great but felt better than yesterday.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 22 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 21, 2017 http://jeffloveless.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-21-2017.html <p>Sick</p> Thu, 21 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 20, 2017 http://jeffloveless.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-20-2017.html <p>AM 3.4 from my house. Starting to feel sick again.</p> Wed, 20 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 19, 2017 http://jeffloveless.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-19-2017.html <p>AM 10.6 from my house.</p> Tue, 19 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 18, 2017 http://jeffloveless.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-18-2017.html <p>AM 8.35 from my house</p> Mon, 18 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 16, 2017 http://jeffloveless.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-16-2017.html <p>AM 20 in 2:24:10 (7:13) up and down Provo canyon with a big group from the soccer fields. Did 10 up and then did tempo down. Not much pop in my legs. Did tempo for about 7.5 and kept it right around 6:30-6:35.</p> Sat, 16 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 14, 2017 http://jeffloveless.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-14-2017.html <p>AM 9.45 from my house. Tired</p> <p>PM easy 3.1 on the JRP</p> Thu, 14 Sep 2017 06:00:00